//
you're reading...
Writings

The changing world

Minna…
I think something is really wrong with me
I have this UNcomfortable feeling…..for quite sometimes…
Sometimes… there are things that you yourself don’t understand….
Maybe it was the Vampire Knight effect……
I became so angsty while seeing Zero this angsty…

It is gonna be my Tegoshi week next week….
And my birthday of course…
It’s hard to spend a birthday alone….
Yamapi spend his 22nd birthday with members…
Ryo and Tegoshi as well…

It’s always nice to spend with people you are comfortable with.
For me, I guess I am a rather strange person.
Why do I still hold on my image of high school friends the way I first saw them?
When they tend to change… and break out from the border….
I felt depressed about that. It is all about growing up…
and it is me alone who won;t grow up….

Welcome to the adult world, Eva-chan.
And Hypocrites do exist.
No one can ever be as straight-forward, sincere and pure as before…
Even I alone realise that.

Could I still hold on to my individuality, or should I blend into the collective now?
Being Collective is good, cause I won;t be hated….
But a part of me still want to be the person I want to be.
A person who can follow her dreams with no fear…

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

One thought on “The changing world

  1. I feel the same things towards my friends from junior highschool. When I thought of them, their image is always what I saw them so many years ago. Then, now I started realizing they’re changing and now different more or less from what I got in my mind. I feel a bit weird with that. It’s like the memories I had never grow up through time while the reality does.

    Posted by sasipa | December 5, 2008, 3:24 am

Leave a Reply

