//
you're reading...
Writings

Mini Poem of the Day

I was inspired to write this…….. Imagine if it is snowing……

Sitting by the bench under the Christmas tree,
The festive season brought smiles to everyone’s eyes.
The laughter and the happiness that filled the atmosphere,
Somehow, that moment of joy, does not reach out to me.

The twinkling lights that shines on the tree,
Like stars to outshine the skies,
But the light within your eyes, I could not see
Darkness prevails, and that had pulled me deep down.

My blindness that oversees your imperfection,
The darkness that I have been pulled in,
My heart is forever, chained to you….
Never to let go, Never to stop loving you…

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

