//
you're reading...
Writings

New Wind

New association of a song!!! I didn;t have a name for it though….I will just name it. New wind!

A single ticket on my hand,
I have made up my mind.
I would be aiming forward
there will be no regret.

Even though there are times
that things don;t go my way….
Whatever road that leads me to the light,
I won’t look back for tomorrow.

The new wind that beat against my skin,
Might be too strong for me…
But the heart that has a determination
would always be there
These last words that I have for myself
Is not hard to say
I just want to be someone  whose voice shall be heard,
my existence shall be known…

I often asked myself
if my aims are up too high
Would I break and fall beneath..
Losing all hopes and dreams..

But everytime I see your smile
All my doubts are gone..
You would always be there
To inspire me with your song

The new wind that beats against my skin
I might not be able to fight
But I have a place where I need to reach out to
No matter how many times I fail, I will rise
Cause life would be meaningless without….an aim in life

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

One thought on “New Wind

  1. “Cause life would be meaningless without….an aim in life” – so true! I wonder, do you like preforme your songs too or just write them? I mean they are really good, at least the lyrics! 😛 You should seriously try to get them published in some way – more than here on this blog, not that that isn’t enough, it just that it is a shame that there is so many good writers (just like you) who could affect so many people by their poems and lyrics and stuff… But hey, at least some can read it now – right? So, thanks!

    / erika @ serendpite.blogg.se

    Posted by erika | December 9, 2008, 8:28 pm

Leave a Reply

