//
you're reading...
Writings

“When the person is no more, the memory becomes so dear”

I read this line from the Genji Monogatari, and it really touched me. I think this line is really accurate. When someone leaves the world, people tend to cry and weep over her short life, but when she is still living, no one really cares how one feels and kept one being unaware of their existence and emotions of the deeds done to her.

Why not be the best to everyone while they are still alive, so we don’t have to repent this way?

Well then, I am so happy, I made a new insightful post after all those problems that had been preventing my muses from writing!

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

