//
you're reading...
Writings

Monsoon

The monsoon season returns after autumn
Lightning strikes, dividing the dark skies with the bright lighting,
A deep sorrow under my skin
Words that were kept in, shall never be revealed…
The emotions that stirred within,
shall only be the illusions from the imaginations.
A truth that shall never be known,
The reflections from my eyes shall never be shown,
Of the feeling that I hold inside.
For once, when can spring be present for me?
Been living in the monsoon, the autumn, and the winter trees kept me alive,
Where is the other side of the season that I have never seen?
Spring, one day, I pray that one day you will be right in front of me.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

