//
you're reading...
Writings

My dear blog….

Sometimes, I stay up and wonder……
Has people I know in this real life EVER CARED to read my blog?
I mean there is hardly anything private in here….Cause I am an extrovert… pretty much of an open book if I get to like you.

But then, the great suspicious thing is………
Lately,I have been writing my own destiny..
I know I never had those kind of ESP and something.
Coincidences. does. exists.

I love to have my voice heard….
But if my voice has been heard, would you still accept me for my ideas, my emotional thoughts and my feminist behaviour, liberal and independent personality which contrasts from the group of people I am with?

I feel that I am so different. Is it wrong to be different and independent in this country where I need to always put on a fake personality in order to fit in?
Honestly, sometimes, I miss friends who are all overseas so much. Because people like Praew can totally accept me. Note, my best best guy friend is so wonderful, he always listens to me, gives me best advices and he is really “genki” like me. and some other people…..too.

I totally feel comfortable around people who can listen to my thoughts and opinions. Because that is when I realise that in this country, there is just a few times which I can actually take off my mask and stop acting like a hyprocrite.

Daddy’s home. Miss him so much.
I am signing off to talk with him.

If someone who knows me is reading this post, could you too, accept me for who I am. If you can, could you please drop me a comment….. or tell me next time you see me? Just give me a little hope that I can actually add more “understanding” friends I have on my list, and put on my best smile when I am around. Because there would be no borders…..and you will then find who I really am inside. And how much I cherish those friends…….for life.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

One thought on “

  1. [I feel that I am so different. Is it wrong to be different and independent in this country where I need to always put on a fake personality in order to fit in?]

    You won’t avoid having that kind of feeling, anyway, all of us are different. There might be things that we have similarities, but generally we’re all different. It’s not really wrong and it’s actually natural (in my point of view). I am also told by my closest friends that I am too nice or I am pleasing the people around me just to gain their approval and fit in with them. However, I know I look weird and awkward with them because I’m not like them. I guess that also applies to people who feel the same.

    [I love to have my voice heard….
    But if my voice has been heard, would you still accept me for my ideas, my emotional thoughts and my feminist behaviour, liberal and independent personality which contrasts from the group of people I am with?]

    I guess people just needed to give more ears than mouth. I have to admit that I am eccentric and I love talking about myself, but I also love to listen. I learn a lot from people and I feel so happy hearing their thoughts and feelings. I believe it’s something that could make a person grow. Learning how to listen would make a person open to different kinds of people and could openly accept individual differences.

    It’s easy for people to say: Just be yourself!

    Though sometimes, there’s this voice inside you that you have to be like this or that. I guess it would be good if we do things that we feel would make us happy, secure and worry-free. Too long for a comment! >_< Sorry!

    Posted by Lily | May 4, 2009, 2:54 am

Leave a Reply

