//
you're reading...
Writings

My first attempt on a foreign poem…

Sometimes, You wanna express it all for people you care for, but at times, it is far too late for you to do it.

I wrote this poem, or song, or whatever you think it is, in Japanese… To practice my super weak Japanese. Well….. here i go. My first foreign piece of written art.

My translations are not good too… since I am trying to think in Japanese and write in Japanese and from Japanese translate to English, but the meaning still lies there… so yes.

「さようなら」言わないよ。
Sayonara,iwanai yo
Don’t say Goodbye

今、心がわれてしまった。。
ima,kokoro ga wareteshimatta
Right now, My heart is broken

引っ越した、絶対に君の声わすれない。。。
hikkoshita,zettai ni kimi no koe wasurenai
Moving away, I will never forget your voice

あの場所、遠いけど、いつまでも、気持ちを送てる
ano basho, tooi kedo, itsumademo, kimochi wo okuteru
That place, how far it can be, always, I’ll send my feelings there

悲しくて、うれしくて,どんな気持ち、always 君のとなりに聞いてる
kanashite,ureshite, donna kimochi, always kimi no tonari ni kiiteru
Sadness, Happiness, whatever the feelings, always, next to you, I’ll listen to you

どうして。。涙こぼれた。。
doushite, namida koboreta
Why do these tears overflow

メモリー。。心にあるよ。。。
memories, kokoro ni aru yo
Memories, always in my heart

好きになった、ずっとあなたの笑うおぼえてる。。
suki ni natta, zutto anata no warau oboeteru
I have liked you, Always, I’ll remember your smiles.

この所.。。寂しいけど、いつまでも、歌を書いてあげる。。
kono tokoro, sabishii kedo, itsumademo, uta wo kaite ageru
This place, how lonely, but always, I’ll write songs for you

悲しくて、うれしくて,どんな気持ち、always 君のとなりに聞いてるkanashite,ureshite, donna kimochi, always kimi no tonari ni kiiteru
Sadness, Happiness, whatever the feelings, always, next to you, I’ll listen to you

今でも、君がいない。。生活が変われた
ima demo, kimi ga inai, seikatsu ga kawareta
Right Now, there is no presence of you, my life has changed

そんな寂しい、そんな悲しい,誰もここにいない
sonna sabishii, sonna kanashii, dare mo koko ni inai
How lonely, How sad it can be, there is no one here…

君がいるとき、「好きだ」言わない。。
kimi ga iru toki,” suki da” iwanai
When you were here, I never said “I like you”

でも今は遅すぎた。。。
demo ima wa ososugita…
But right now, it is far too late.

There can be no one I can blame for it, but myself.


About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

