//
you're reading...
Writings

The Journey that I have traveled….

For a whole of 23 years, I have traveled so far, the path is filled with full of smiles and tears.
I could not see what is in front of me, what else is waiting for me, but all I know is that I need to use whatever I learnt from the past to make a better future. I have so many things in mind that I wanted to do soooo much, but I haven;t got all the time in the world.

This year, 2010, I want to make it good somehow. I need to be a role model for the younger ones, and I will reach out for the goal, that shining goal that will make me shine brighter, and without falling into temptation, apart from still wanting to be a shinigami.

I thank my parents for giving me life. Even though I know that being a human is to suffer, I believe that I will do my best in the present life I live in. And then whatever will come in the future, I need to remind myself, Never ever to upset them. They have been with me for 23 years, unlike others who haveonly been with me for a short while. These 23 years of bond between me and them is too strong, that I will rather die than to betray their trust, love and care.

And as a 23 year old, I will soon leave my cocoon and face the reality, that I have been running away from.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

