//
you're reading...
Writings

Parting is such sweet sorrow……

There is only three days left before I leave Waseda and part with all my favourite teachers and friends.
If you really get to know me, You will know that the most important thing for me is the people who make an impact in my life. But parting them is not that depressing because as long as I am in Thailand, I can go and meet them up. but there is one person who will be leaving Thailand, and it hurts a lot to imagine my days without her voice, my smiles and calling me “Eva-ko”.

I can’t imagine that such a teacher who I used to be so afraid of, would end up being the teacher I love so so much, and I will never forget things about her. Every time I am in her class, I often thought that I was so so lucky to have her as my teacher….out of the million of teachers out there, I am so blessed to have this person as my teacher. I don’t even know if I would have the chance to see her again, but I am already really happy to spend 6 months being her student. I have never felt this way for any other teachers who have taught me. There are teachers that I like, but to the level of being so attached to a teacher was a new experience for me. I trult, from the bottom of my heart, I really really like her so much.

I know that my words wouldn’t exactly reach out to her, but I just hope that the last day of class I have with her, I would be able to smile and express my feelings for her.

渡辺先生、私は先生のこと非常に好きです。先生のこと決して忘れるまい。

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

