//
you're reading...
Writings

Trapped in a pool of ideas.

Lately, inspirations have been flowing so much, ideas have been around, worlds and characters are all over me, but I can’t seem to concentrate, sit down and write properly. I am trapped within what I want to write. Okay sure, I have like, 3 stories that I am currently writing, but I just don’t know how I am going to present it.

The first is a novel which has been on hiatus for like 2 years. I can’t seem to make myself write properly. It is an urban  fantasy-action-manga/anime style novel which I cannot seem to make it realistic enough. I want to write an urban fantasy with those conspiracies, social realities, with secret organizations….something around that genre, but the problem is, I am stuck with so many ideas, and I feel that I cannot erase my original version of this novel which I have started 4 years ago. Well, whatever, I still need to get my two heroes into action. It is just that I HATE women in my novel. They are written to be hated by people.

The second novel is a novel on social realism and it has loads of drama, and emotions. It is more like a typical novel with popular culture style. A bit like the manga called NANA. But I will make people hate the women in my novel too.It will involve loads of social scandals.

The third is a novel which is a SCANDAL to homophobia people. Because it is purely a romantic novel set in three different periods and it involve two men who are in love with each other. And it is VERY EXPLICIT. This is the novel I will never publish under my “angelofdevotion” name. I might actually. Cause I really enjoy writing this kind of novel.

But in the end, I am trapped. I have so much to write and I just don’t see myself starting to continue those stories. I really love the first, but I hate the woman so much that I want to stop writing about her. I should just kill her off, but then it will seem to be a bit gayish without women in my novel.

Well……whatever. I think I need to throw a coin of WHICH novel I should continue.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

