//
you're reading...
Writings

Matsushita Yuya- Bird

This song is such a good song. It has such a strong effect on me right now.

I don’t have the lyrics yet………T^T But I could kinda understand what he is going at.

That is why I love this song so very much!

Will you be the one next to me if I have those nightmares? Yuya-kun, your voice is just so good.

Hmm… I am bored so I took up dictation, and decided to just contribute the first chorus part.

人はみな空を見る
見上げては目を伏せる
いつか見た青空を探せずに嘆くけど
自由さと我が儘をすりかえて生きてきた
星もない夜の空
行くあても見えない目で
彷徨う

Hito wa mina sora wo miru
Miagete wa me wo fuseru
Itsuka mita aozora wo sagasezuni nageku kedo
Jiyuusato wagamama wo sure kaete ikite kita
Hoshi  mo nai yoru no sora
Mienai me de
samayou

Translations? My Japanese is not that good so I would misunderstand it. I can get the idea, but I can’t translate it…..Lost in translation!!!

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Matsushita Yuya- Bird

  1. I just saw it.
    One thing really struck me. He dances a lot more than the usual J-Pop singer, right?? Some K-Pop culture coming in, I think!

    …but I didn’t cry from the lyrics, though… hahahah!

    Posted by Note | July 6, 2010, 5:31 am
    • hehe!!! Maybe!
      But this guy is known for upbeat, catchy music so the producers HAD to add in his distinctiveness in a ballad. I don’t think dancing really suits a ballad either. haha…

      I am a sensitive girl, even though I am a a bit sadistic and very masochist. hoho!

      Posted by angelofdevotion | July 6, 2010, 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

