//
you're reading...
Writings

Worth of an existence

I have always wondered when I will cease to exist in this world. I haven’t yet proven my existence, or what is worth of my existence, and I wonder if I could make the best out of the life that has been given to me.

There are novels I wanted to write, songs I wanted to sing, words I need to say, but all was undone. What if one day, my existence has been taken away, all would be undone. I know by my heart, that there are things inside that couldn’t be put out into words…I just hope one day, there will be a way for me to prove that I am worth of the existence I am having.

Until the day when I become ashes, I will still find the reason of it, and make the best out of my existence.
There will still continue to look up at the starless sky, and find my own wings to fly up. In search of a star that would only shine for me. And til’ that day, I will be enchanted under a spell, to forever live in a life that had hoped for. A life that will prove worth of my existence. (BTW, that star I am searching for can’t be love. Cause it is love that will destroy my whole vision and determination. UNLESS it is T.Yuya or M. Yuya, I can reconsider.)

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Worth of an existence

  1. I can’t help you with the love, nor can I with finding the meaning of your existence. What I can do for you, however, is to tell you that you’re wrong with one thing in this post.

    “What if one day, my existence has been taken away, all would be undone.”

    …Nope! newp. nuh-ah. Nej. Non. No. Chigaimasu. Mai jing na!
    Even if you do and god forbid have your existence taken away, not all will be undone.

    I’ll still remember you, which proves that you’ve existed, and had an impact on many people in your life! So…. just hahaha don’t worry about the unfortunate inevitable end of all of us, but enjoy what you have right now!

    Posted by Note | July 9, 2010, 5:22 am
    • Thank you Notto-kun for your supportive words!
      I will start enjoying it, and I will continue to write ^^. Just that I am so stressed, having a BIG writer’s block. ^^
      itsumo, arigatou ne!~~

      Posted by angelofdevotion | July 9, 2010, 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

