//
you're reading...
Writings

風前の灯火 (ふうぜんのともしび)A Candle before the Wind.

Once again, back to my philosophical, boring insights of life!

風前の灯火 (ふうぜんのともしび)A Candle before the Wind.

This is the proverb I will talk about today.

This proverb is a bit difficult to understand, but what it means is that “The candle in the wind can be blown away anytime.”
The candle or the flame of the candle refers to LIFE. And yes, you are getting there. Just as easy as  the wind can put out the fire, your life will soon be put out too.

“Silly Eva is being so pessimistic about life again,” You may think.
Well, I am just being kinda …….. straight-forward about it.

Of course, I am so scared that my candle will be put out. There are so many things I haven’t done yet
I haven’t really found the meaning for existence, I haven’t written my novels, I haven’t uploaded the doujin I have drawn up to this blog, and I haven’t even read the Japanese books I bought.

Oh Life, why art thou so fragile?

But if I were to think the other way, it’s isn’t bad at all to put the light out.
I would either be able to be invisible and go around the world…..
Or I would be in hell for the sins I have done……but trust me, others are more sinful than I am.

So…….I am the candle, so you are, let’s try our best to live in this world!
Between, if it is possible, I might be able to upload my drawings (related to 2D complexes and Fujoshi) in the next post.
Just that…..~~it is explicit. VERY EXPLICIT and so, I need to put a (Not for 16 yrs and under or  homophobia) for it.

I still don’t know how to draw manga characters without them looking stiff and soooooo elementary child’s art work.
God. I wish I have that talent. If only I have that talent, I would have drawn my very own BL manga without having to write them without pics and only words!

God, Gackt, Lucifer, Sebastian, Tegoshi, just send some talents down or up to straight to me!!!

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

