//
you're reading...
Writings

Sir Victor goes to ICU.

Before I proceed any further, my laptop’s name is Victor. Because I want him to never leave me, so I want to link his name with something that sounds heroic and victorious. There you go, Victor.

I notice that Victor is getting sick these days, so I decided to defrag him. However, I don’t know why suddenly, something invaded 20 gigs of his hard disk that was free space before the defrag. Since I am quite annoyed with the loss of free space, what I did was to do a system recovery so I will get my free space back.

However, later the laptop restarts and it seems to face an error. So I startup with safe mode and found no errors….all files are there, but the free space is still stolen by some evil substance…..so I restarted it again.

BUT VICTOR DIED ON ME!!!

He couldn’t start up at all, and it gives me the error “Window Recovery Error.”
Being a dummy, I don’t know what to do except panic.
So I got online with my PC and downloaded a recovery file which allows me to startup repair.
I thought Victor will be alive again after the startup repair, but he didn’t!
Stupid recovery can’t even give him back to me!!!
I can’t sleep for the whole night because all my precious files are in there.

In the next morning, I woke up to bring him to the ICU….which is in Fortune Town.
I was so glad to know that it was only Vista who killed Victor, so I had to transfer all my files from the hdd (they took my hdd out and transfer it to my external 1TB hdd) so files are saved!

So Victor is running on Win 7.
I am still a dummy. So many new functions and I hate new systems.
Oh XP. I want you back!

Sir Victor RESURRECTED for the third time ever since I had him.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

