//
you're reading...
Writings

(Poem) A Writer’s “Endless” Block

I don’t have much to say….

I have no more words left  to speak,

I can’t express myself in any way.

Have I fallen from the highest peak,

And lost my will to fight?

Oh, where are the ambitions I held in between my hands?

Did I lose them on way to the light?

How do I bring them all back again, to an unknown place I currently stand?

Where is the determination I held so dearly?

Where are the dreams I promised to achieve?

For now, I can’t even express my emotions clearly,

And all the hopes and dreams I used to believe

Comes down like a shooting star,

I lack the power to catch them now.

Oh, I need a hand I could reach out to, but somehow, it’s too far

Build a tower to chase them back, I want to know how.

But for this moment, here I lie,

In the moment of the silent night.

And til’ the last day, I close my eyes to die,

And that is the moment…..I will really lose my will to write.

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

