//
you're reading...
Writings

Last Sunday, I went to watch Note Udom’s standup comedy. It was indeed hilarious and sarcastic. I just love sarcasm. Well, the tickets were sold out in 10 hours, and I didn’t have the chance to get those tickets. So what I did was sulk and wait for the DVD. Like heaven’s gift, Praew contacted me that said she had a ticket for me! yay! That means, I wouldn’t be watching with my mom and sis.

The standup comedy was just as hilarious as usual. He started of the topic on “First experiences in life..” and how we always remember those things. Well, if I were to think back on first experiences in life, that will make me feel old, so I am not going to reminisce because I don’t feel like it. But anyway, I really respect the way P’ Note was able to talk for such a long period of time, and didn’t get me bored. Even though those retro stuff he talked about were more of my mother’s generation, I kinda feel some similar experience one way or another. Asian culture shares loads of similarities so even though I grew up in Singapore, I thought…..”HEY! I DID THAT TOO!.”

Speaking of Singapore, yes, I wanna go back there. Wanna go back to indulge all the good food, dig in all the delicious meat……and I wanna do a YouTube video on traveling and eating in Singapore! This will by dedicated to all of you disagreeable people who claim that Singapore has bad food, it’s worse than saying England has good food.

Oooo. I managed to write quite a lot today! Well, I hate waking up in the morning and I am feeling do sleepy again……*yawn*

I’ll come back to blog again when I want to, feel like doing it and when i feel that my life isn’t at risk. hahah

About angelofdevotion

Born in Thailand, raised in Singapore, came back to Thailand during my teens and lived there since. English is more of my native language, and I teach it for a living!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

